Campus Governance

Governance Consortium

  • Now: Thu May 05 08:41:48 EDT 2016
  • Today: $today
  • May 5, 2016 8:41:48 AM
  • 5-05-2016 08:41 AM
  • May 5, 2016 8:41:48 AM EDT test
Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate


Traffic, Safety, Buildings and Grounds Committee

The Traffic, Safety, Buildings and Grounds committee shall develop and recommend traffic and safety rules and regulations. Additionally, the Committee shall act as a Board of Appeals concerning traffic charges.

  • Christina Camillo (2016-2019)
  • Dean Ravizza (2015-2018)
  • Elizabeth Ragan (2015-2017)
  • Dave Gutoskey (2013-2016)
  • Karen Wilson (2013-2016)
  • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
  • 3 students, 1-year terms
  • Chief of Police (non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Building Trades (non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Horticulture (non-voting)

Cultural Affairs Committee

Cultural Affairs presents a full calendar of events including dance, films and musical performances, all designed to complement the University’s academic offerings.  Through this community outreach it provides for a more vibrant cultural community.

  • Cultural Affairs Coordinator (Chair)
  • President of Student Organization for Activity Planning
  • Christine Egan, CMAT (2014-2017)
  • Ross Leasure (2016-2019)
  • Gerry Wood (2012-2015)
  • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
  • 2 students, 1-year terms
  • Directors/Chairs of University Galleries, Public Relations, Theatre, Salisbury Symphony Orchestra, Dance Company, International Film Series, Writers on the Shore, Horticultural Services, and Dining Services
  • Representative from University Advancement


Facilities Management Advisory Committee

The purpose of this committee shall be to review the utilization of space within University buildings, evaluate requests for space within buildings, and to make recommendations for assigning space within buildings consistent with the mission of the institution.

  • Vice President for Administration and Finance (non-voting)
  • Registrar
  • Representative from Facilities Reservation
  • Director of Physical Plant (non-voting)
  • Director of Physical Facilities and Planning (non-voting)
  • Vitus Ozoke (2016-2018)
  • Paul Scovell (2016-2018)
  • Sarah Surak (2015-2017)
  • 1 staff, 2-year term
  • Mario Orellana (SGA rep) (2013-2014)


Committee on Cultural Diversity

The purposes of the committee shall be to provide structure and develop procedures for successful diversity recruitment and retention at the University by facilitating the development and maintenance of a campus environment that provides support services and programs to ensure students, faculty, and staff are given the opportunities to be recruited, retained and successful.

  • Dean of Admissions
  • Vice President of Student Affairs or designee
  • Director of University Analysis, Reporting and Assessment (non-voting)
  • Director of Office of Diversity (non-voting)
  • Alexander Pope (2014-2017)
  • Alfred Beebe (2014-2017)
  • Derya Kulavuz-Onal (2016-2019)
  • Diane Illig (2016-2019)
  • Noel Habashy (2013-2016)
  • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
  • 2 students, 1-year terms


Fiscal Advisory Committee

The Fiscal Advisory Committee shall formulate policies regarding the University’s fiscal resources.

  • Vice President of Administration and Finance (non-voting)
  • Chair of Faculty Senate Financial Affairs Committee
  • Alfred Beebe (2014-2017) At-large
  • Margo Kushner (2015-2018)
  • Leonard Arvi (2016-2019)
  • Doug DeWitt (2016-2019)
  • Donna Carey (2013-2016)
  • 2 additional staff, 3-year terms
  • 2 students, 1-year terms
  • Representative from Salisbury University Foundation (non-voting)


Government Relations Committee

The purpose of the committee is to work collaboratively with the Director of Government and Community Relations in monitoring State and Federal legislative horizons and in responding to issues affecting higher education and Salisbury University.

  • Director of Government and Community Relations (non-voting)
  • 1 elected representative from CUSS/CUSF/USMSC
  • Meredith Patterson (2016-2018)
  • Troy Banks (2015-2017)
  • Dean Kotlowski (2015-2017)
  • Doug DeWitt (2016-2018) At-large
  • Jason Rhodes (Staff Senate rep) (2015-2016)
  • Tyler Gibson (SGA rep) (2015-2016)
  • Carrianne Cicero (GSC rep) (2015-2016)


The Committee on Wellness

The purpose of the committee is to promote a campus environment that promotes the health of all members of the University community.

  • Director of Student Health Services (non-voting)
  • Alcohol Educator/Wellness Coordinator (non-voting)
  • Director of Student Counseling Services (non-voting)
  • Associate Vice President for Human Resources (non-voting)
  • Michele Bracken (2014-2017)
  • Lisa Marquette (2015-2018)
  • Christine Egan (2016-2019)
  • Peggy Gatti (2013-2016)
  • Wendy Denny (2013-2016)
  • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
  • 3 students


Information Technology Committee

The purpose of this committee is to advise the Chief Information Officer and the Information Technology Department concerning campus technology needs, priorities governing computer use, and software and hardware products provided through the campus network.

  • Chief Information Officer (non-voting)
  • Director of Information Technology
  • Paul Scovell, Fulton (2015-2017)
  • Joseph Venosa, Fulton (2014-2016)
  • Floyd Erickson, Henson (2013-2015)
  • Sang-Eon Park, Henson (2014-2016)
  • Vacant, Perdue (2013-2015)
  • Jing Quan, Perdue (2014-2016)
  • Kimberly Van Vulpen, Seidel (2014-2016)


Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of UsePublic Information Act (PIA) Requests

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2016