Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate
mobile menu icon

Salisbury University Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is the recognized voice of the faculty at Salisbury University. The Faculty Senate represents all faculty through the process of shared governance. The Senate seeks ways to improve communication and collaborative decision making between all levels of the University. In addition, the Senate acts as an advisory and consultative body to the President on all matters that may affect the attainment of the University's educational objectives and goals.

Meetings are open and are generally held Tuesday afternoons at 3:30 - 5 p.m., HH119.
Check the Minutes and Agendas to verify times and locations.
Check the Meeting Schedule 2017 - 2018 for meeting dates.  Also, Please join us for Faculty Fridays.

Faulty Senate Meeting Schedule 2018-2019.

Check the Upcoming Events for Spring, 2018.

Review the progress from last year with the 2016-2017 Faculty Senate Annual Report.

Do you have an issue or concern you would like the Senate (or a Senate Committee) to consider? Please send your comments to the President of the Faculty Senate.

2017 - 2018  Faculty Senate Officers:

President: Sam Geleta
Vice President: Chrys Egan
Secretary: Tom Cawthern
Webmaster: Christy Harper

All elections and referendums can be accessed by the link to the Online Voting System.

Please contact the Faculty Senate Webmaster,
with any questions, additions or corrections
Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000