Environmental Safety



University Safety Committee 

Agenda     |     Minutes     |     Charter (PDF)

The mission of the University Safety Committee is to seek to recognize, evaluate and recommend controls to University environmental factors which might impair health or well-being.  The committee makes recommendations to the Environmental Safety Office. 

The membership of the University Safety Committee includes:         

Jennifer Berkman Student Health Services Director
Joel Davies UPO Sergeant / Collective Bargaining Representative
Dr. Diane Davis Clinical Laboratory Science / Faculty
Andy Esham Grounds Senior Maintenance Mechanic / Collective Bargaining Representative
Dave Gutosky Residence Life Director
Will Lowery Horticulturalist
Matt Nein Athletic Facilities Coordinator
Thomas Anderson Theatre Designer / Faculty
David lake Assistant Director Facilities Services
Wayne Shelton Environmental Safety Director (Chair)
Michael Trail University Dining Catering Supervisor
James White Mechanical Trades Supervisor II