SALISBURY UNIVERSITY


Campus Housing & Residence Life

Calendar of Events

  • Now: Thu Jan 14 12:34:23 EST 2016
  • Today: $today
  • Jan 14, 2016 12:34:23 PM
  • 1-14-2016 12:34 PM
  • January 14, 2016 12:34:23 PM EST test
Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

Fall 2015

Thursday, August 27
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students. 6:30 a.m.- 1 p.m. Click here to visit the New Student Orientation Web site.

Saturday, August 29 and Sunday, August 30
Sea Gull Square Move In.

Sunday, August 30
Returning Student Move In (Chesapeake Hall, Dogwood Village and St. Martin Hall).

Monday, August 31
Classes Begin.

Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving vacation begins after last class in evening; residence halls close at 8 pm. Students with evening classes/extenuating circumstances may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Sunday, November 29
Residence halls reopen at 12 noon.

Friday, December 11
Classes end.

Monday, December 14
Final examinations begin.

Friday, December 18
Final examinations end. Residence halls close at 7pm. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Saturday, December 19
Commencement.

------------

Spring 2016

Sunday, January 3
Residence Halls open for Winter Term Housing from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Severn Hall. 

Friday, January 22

Residence Halls open for new freshmen and new transfer students from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. Report directly to the hall where you have been assigned. Click here to visit the New Student Orientation Web site.

Sunday, January 24
Returning students return to campus from 8 a.m. to midnight. 

Monday, January 25
Classes Begin.

Friday, March 11
Spring Break begins after last class in evening; residence halls close at 7 p.m. Students with evening classes/extenuating circumstances may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director.  Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Sunday, March 20
Residence halls reopen at 12 noon.

Tuesday, May 10
Classes end.

Thursday, May 12
Final examinations begin.

Wednesday, May 18
Final examinations end.  Residence halls close at 7 p.m. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director.  Students in Sea Gull Square do not check out until July 31, 2016.  Those SG Residents who renew their lease will remain.

Thursday, May 19
Commencement.

------------

Summer 2016

Sunday, June 5
Summer Session I check-in from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Dogwood Village.

Friday, July 8
Summer Session I check-out. Those students staying through Summer II session will remain.

Sunday, July 10
Summer Session II check-in from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Dogwood Village.

Friday, August 12
Summer Session II check-out. 

 

- Top -

Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of UsePublic Information Act (PIA) Requests

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2016


/housing/Calendar.html