Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Partners for Progress
navigation icon opens menu

Town-Gown Council Mission Statement

The Town-Gown Council, established in 2003, is an initiative of the President of Salisbury University to foster community ties between the University and local citizens through an open exchange of ideas and information. The Council is comprised of community residents, city officials, business representatives, and SU students, faculty, staff, and administrators.

The Neighborhood Relations Subcommittee of the Town-Gown Council works to build and sustain positive relationships between the University and local neighborhoods, identifying both concerns and opportunities, and encouraging the appropriate responsible individuals and groups to develop solutions and programs.

For more information, contact Mr. Eli Modlin, Deputy Chief of Staff and Director of Government and Community Relations and Chair of the Town-Gown Council at

Our current members include:

Town-Gown Council Members 2017-2018
Title First Name Last Name Position
Mr. Eli Modlin Deputy Chief of Staff, Director of Government & Community Relations CHAIRPERSON
Ms. Amy Hasson Chief of Staff, Office of the President VICE CHAIR
Mr. Alex Aiosa Director of Civic Engagement, SGA
Ms. Mary Angela Baker Director, Center for Extended & Lifelong Learning
Dr. David Buchanan Campus Neighbor
Mr. Bill Burke Director of Entrepreneurial Activities
Dr. Jim Buss Dean, Honors College
Mr. Paul Butler Dir. of Communications & Community Outreach, Wicomico County Public Schools
The Honorable John Cannon President, Wicomico County Council
Mr. Bill Chambers President & CEO, Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce
The Honorable Bob Culver Wicomico County Executive
Mr. Jason Curtin Vice President of Advancement & External Affairs
Mr. Charles Dashiell Campus Neighbor
The Honorable Jake Day Mayor, City of Salisbury
Dr. Lawanda Dockins-Mills Associate Dean of Students
Chief Barbara Duncan Chief, Salisbury Police Department
Mr. Mike Dunn Executive Director, Greater Salisbury Committee
Ms. Sue Eagle Assistant Vice President of Marketing & Public Relations
Mr. Don Fitzgerald President, Wicomico County Board of Education
Dr. Mike Folkoff University Neighborhood Assn.
Dr. Dane Foust Vice President of Student Affairs
Dr. Sam Geleta President, Faculty Senate
Ms. Julia Glanz City Administrator, City of Salisbury
Mr. Dave Gutoskey Director, Housing & Residence Life
The Honorable Jack Heath President, Salisbury City Council
Ms. Teri Herberger Co-Chair, Staff Senate
Ms. Winona Hocutt Schumaker Pond Neighborhood
Ms. Stefanie Hurst Co-Chair, Staff Senate
Ms. Jennifer Jordan Campus Neighbor
Ms. Brittany Kesteven President, Graduate Student Council
Chief Ed Lashley Chief, Salisbury University Police
Sheriff Mike Lewis Wicomico County Sheriff
Mr. Kevin Lindsay Campus Neighbor
Mr. Marty Neat President, First Shore Federal Savings and Loan
Dr. Maarten Pereboom Dean, Fulton School of Liberal Arts
Ms. Valerie Randall-Lee Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs/Dean of Students
Mr. Blair Rinnier Rinnier Development Co.
Mr. George Roache President, Salisbury Area Property Owners Association
Mr. Tim Robinson Adjunct Faculty Caucus
Mr. Tony Sarbanes Former Wicomico County Council Member
Ms. Cearrah Sherman President, SGA
Ms. Lee Whaley Campus Neighbor
Dr. George Whitehead Campus Neighbor
Mr. Bill Wyatt Campus Neighbor
Mr. Weston Young Assistant Director of Administration, Wicomico County

- Top -

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000