Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Seidel School of Education & Professional Studies
navigation icon opens menu

Seidel School Committees & Special Interest Groups


Curriculum Resource Center Committee

  • Ernest Bond, Chair (Teacher Ed.)
  • Stephen Ford (Library)

Diversity Committee

  • Alexander Pope, Chair (Secondary & Physical Ed.)
  • Rebecca Anthony (Social Work)
  • Shanetia Clark (Teacher Ed.)
  • Jennifer Jewell (Social Work)
  • Konstantine Kyriacopoulos (Teacher Ed.)
  • Althea Pennerman (Dean's Office)
  • Dean Ravizza (Secondary & Physical Ed.)
  • Ellen Schaefer-Salins (Social Work)
  • Mark Shaffer (Social Work)
  • Erin Stutelberg (Secondary & Physical Ed.)

Innovation Committee

  • Rebecca Anthony, Co-Chair (Social Work)
  • Laura Marinaro, Co-Chair (Health & Sport Sci.)
  • Douglas DeWitt (Ed. Leadership & Grad. Studies)
  • Konstantine Kyriacopoulos (Teacher Ed.)
  • Christina Harper (Ed. Leadership & Grad. Studies)
  • Heather Mazzetti (Health & Sport Sci.)
  • Sherry Maykrantz (Health & Sports Sci.)

International Committee

  • Dean Ravizza, Chair (Secondary & Physical Ed.)
  • Rebecca Anthony (Social Work)
  • Gwen Beegle (Secondary & Physical Ed.)
  • Claudia Burgess (Teacher Ed.)
  • Jeni Davis (Teacher Ed.)
  • Patricia Dean (Teacher Ed.)
  • Douglas DeWitt (Ed. Leadership & Grad. Studies)
  • Katina Kearney-Edwards (Teacher Ed.)
  • Koomi Kim (Doctoral Studies in Literacy)
  • David Phillips (Secondary & Physical Ed.)
  • Ellen Schaefer-Sallins (Social Work)

Seidel Curriculum Committee

  • Timothy Werner, Chair (Health & Sport Sci.)
  • Rachel Buchanan (Social Work)
  • Stephen Ford (Library)
  • Jennifer Jewell (At-Large)
  • John Lamanca (UCC Rep.)
  • Althea Pennerman (Dean's Office)
  • Alexander Pope (Secondary & Physical Ed.)
  • Patricia Dean (Teacher Ed.)

SCC Meeting Date and Deadlines

Spring 2018

All SCC meetings will be held on Wednesdays from 1:00-2:00pm in Conway Hall (354A) unless otherwise noted this semester.

Meeting Date Proposal Deadline
February 14 February 7
February 28 February 21
March 14 March 7
March 28 March 21
April 11 April 4
April 25 April 18
May 9 May 2

All curriculum proposals must be submitted at least seven days prior to the next meeting.  No exceptions.

Please email a pdf copy of the curriculum proposal to the chair of SCC, Tim Werner, at Hardcopies of the curriculum proposal must be sent to Tim Werner, Maggs Center 237A.

- Top -

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000